Welcome to the Lummi Nation

Eagle Mask Pic
We are the Lhaq'temish, The Lummi People. We are the original inhabitants of Washington's northernmost coast and southern British Columbia. For thousands of years, we worked, struggled and celebrated life on the shores and waters of Puget Sound.

 

Up & Coming Meetings/Events

Much more on Events Page......

LIBC MAP/Dept. Locations

Maps of LIBC Buildings/Locations:
(Courtesy of the GIS Dept.):
Click Here

Resources

LIBC Employee Email:
demo


Transportation Links:
- Lummi Transit
- Ferry Schedule
- WTA Bus Schedule

Emergency Hotlines:
Please call the following number for current Lummi Nation and Lummi Nation School emergency information.
LIBC & LNS: 360-380-6998

 

Other Connections

Lummi Stommish Water Festival 2016:

Date: Coming soon - June 2016
Webpage: Click here!

 

 

 

 

 

Welcome!
Maps of LIBC Buildings/Locations:
(Courtesy of the GIS Dept.): Click Here

Lummi Nation - Job's Now Listing: Click here!

Index of Lummi Nation Planning Public Works Documents: Click Here

Today the Lummi Nation is a nationally recognized leader in tribal self-governance and education. We understand the challenge of respecting our traditions while making progress in a modern world - to listen to the wisdom of our ancestors, to care for our lands and waterways, to educate our children, to provide family services and to strengthen our ties with the outside community.

A Sovereign People
We are a Self-Governing Nation within the United States, the third largest tribe in Washington State, serving over 5,000 members. We manage nearly 13,000 acres of tidelands on the Lummi Reservation.

Lummi Self-Determination
For thousands of years, the Lummi were an independent and self-sufficient people. Our mission is to sustain that way of life. We continue to invest in our tribal economic development and training our people to use the most modern technologies available- while staying attentive to our tribal values.

Please use the number above if you have any questions. We'll be updating community events every Friday.

Recent News:

Thursday, March 17, 2016, St. Patrick's Day.

Sunday, March 20, 2016, Easter Celebration, 11am at the Wexliem, Brunch served at 11am.

Sunday, March 20, 2016, First Day of Spring.

Monday, March 21, 2016, Public Hearing, Title 25 TERO Code of Law, 5pm at the Council Chambers.

Tuesday, March 22, 2016, Regular Scheduled Council Meeting, 9am at the Council Chambers.

Thursday, March 24, 2016, Food Bank and Commods Easter Basket.

Friday, March 25, 2016, Good Friday, LIBC and Lummi Clinic will be CLOSED.

Sunday, March 27, 2016, Happy Easter.

Friday, April 1, 2016, April Fool's Day.

Sunday, May 8, 2016, Happy Mother's Day.

Monday, May 30, 2016, Memorial Day, LIBC and Lummi Clinic will be CLOSED.

Sunday, June 19, 2016, Happy Father's Day.

Monday, July 4 and Tuesday, July 5, 2016, Happy Independence Day, LIBC and Lummi Clinic will be CLOSED.

Friday, June 10 through Sunday, June 12, 2016, 70th Annual Lummi Nation Stommish Water Festival.

Friday, July 8, 2016, Lummi Nation Annual Elders Dinner.

Monday, September 5, 2016, Labor Day, LIBC and Lummi Clinic will be CLOSED.

Saturday, October 15, 2016, Lummi Nation Primary Elections.

Saturday, October 29, 2016, Lummi Nation General Elections.

Friday, November 11, 2016, Veterans Day, LIBC and Lummi Clinic will be CLOSED.

Thursday, November 24 and Friday, November 25, 2016, Thanksgiving, LIBC and Lummi Clinic will be CLOSED.

Friday, December 23, and Monday, December 26, LIBC and Lummi Clinic will be CLOSED in Observance of Christmas.

 

 


 

 

Welcome
Welcome
first image second image third image fourth image fifth image sixth image seventh image eighth image
Welcome
themed object

follow me on facebookFollow Lummi Nation on Facebook!